Cyber Crime Top News

Cybercrime Reporting Center: FIA Permitted To Open 15 Centers

Cybercrime Reporting Center,cyber crime report,cyber crime in pakistan,cyber security in pakistan

ISLAMABAD: On Tuesday, FIA allowed to open 15 new cybercrime reporting centers in the country.

A notification is issued by the Ministry of Interior to the FIA for permitting to establish 15 new cybercrime centers in all four provinces and Gilgit-Baltistan.

15 setup will be established in 5 centers in Punjab, 3 each in Sindh and KPK, 2 in Balochistan, and 1 each in Islamabad and Gilgit.

The decision was made in section 51 of PECA 2016 to empower governments to investigate cybercrimes in a more holistic way. According to officials, the step was taken to ensure maximum coverage of cybercrime investigation throughout the country.

They further added the jurisdictions of the 15 centers aimed at taking full actions against all nature of cybercrimes and criminals involved in it.

In Punjab, the five centers will be set up in Rawalpindi, Multan, Gujranwala, Faisalabad, and Lahore. The center of Lahore will cover Lahore, Nankana Sahib, Sheikhupura, Kasur, Sahiwal, Okara, and Pakpattan.

The Rawalpindi city, Jhelum, Chakwal, and Attock are given in the jurisdiction of Rawalpindi cybercrime center. Gujranwala, Gujrat, Hafizabad, Mandi Bahauddin, Narowal, and Sialkot will be covered by the centers of Gujranwala.

Faisalabad center will cover Faisalabad, Jhang, Toba Tek Singh, Sargodha, Khushab, Bhakkar, and Mianwali. Multan, Vehari, Khanewal, Lodhran, D.G. Khan, Layyah, Muzaffargarh, Rajanpur, Bahawalpur, Bahawalnagar, and Rahim Yar Khan are included in the limits of Multan cybercrime reporting center.

Peshawar, Nowshera, Charsadda, Malakand, Buner, Chitral, Lower Dir, Upper Dir, Shangla, Swat, Mardan, and Swabi are given in Peshawar center.

Similarly D.I. Khan, Tank, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, Kohat, Hangu, and Karak are given in the limits of D.I. Khan cybercrime reporting center.

The Abbottabad reporting center will cover Abbottabad, Kohistan, Mansehra, Torghar, Batagram, and Haripur while Karachi East, Karachi West, Karachi South, Karachi Central, Malir and Korangi are given in Karachi cybercrime reporting center.

Sukkur, Khairpur, Ghotaki, Larkana, Jacobabad, Kashmor, Shahdakot, and Shikarpur are given under Sukkur reporting center while Hyderabad, Dadu, Jamshoro, Matairi, Tando Allahyar, Tando Muhammad Khan, Thatta, Sujawal, Badin, Mirpurkhas, Tharparkar, Umerkot, Shaheed Benazirabad, Naushehro Feroze, and Sanghar are included in the Hyderabad jurisdiction.

The Quetta cybercrime reporting center will include Quetta, Qila Saifullah, Loralai, Musakhel, Sherani, Sibi Lehri, Hernai, Ziarat, Kohlu, Dera Bugti, Jaffarabad, Suhbatpur, Nasirabad, Jhal Magsi, and Kech.

Gawadar center will cover Kech, Panjgur, Kalat, Mastung, Khuzdar, Awaran, Kharan, Washuk, and Lasbela. The Gilgit cybercrime reporting center will cover Gilgit, Hunza, Nagar, Baltistan, Kharmang, Shigar, Ghanche, Astore, and Diamer cybercrime reports.

About the author

Zeeshan Riaz

Mr. CH. Zeeshan Riaz is the founder of The CyberForm. Prior to starting the firm, he was working as IT Operations Director at a Multinational Company. He has been working in the IT sector Since 2010.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment